Target:
City council of Barcelona
Region:
Spain
Website:
geocities.com

More than 500 cats live on land where the construction of the high speed train tracks between Madrid and Barcelona will soon begin. They live there because they have been abandoned by their owners. The cats suffer from cold, hunger and mistreatment, and the City Council of Barcelona hasn't done anything to resolve this problem. Many cats have been killed in the course of earlier public projects in Barcelona, and we want to avoid another massacre. However, the City council of Barcelona has ignored our petition and the local media sarcastically claim that the cats live happily along this route and that are other, more important things for the local council to discuss.

This is an URGENT SOS, because the construction works of the Sagrera station and the high speed train routes will begin before May 2007 and many people prefer the city council of Barcelona not to spend money on cats under the influence of local journalists, who deride our attempts as trivial. If we can't get concrete promise to create controlled cat colonies and to do TN"R" (trap-neuter-"return to safe places") soon, most of the cats will be killed by the construction works or by the insensible people who poison these poor animals.

We still have no news from the Council, and worst of all theworks begin within 30 dyas. If we have no concrete assurances, we will have what we do not want to accept: DEAD CATS, MUTILATIONS, CATS BURIED ALIVE, etc.

Please take 30 seconds to sign this petition and 5 minutes to send a protest letter to the the city council of Barcelona and the media: jhereu@mail.bcn.es, premsa@mail.bcn.es, premsa.president@gencat.net, jportabella@mail.bcn.es, info@socialistes.org, jlrzapatero@presidencia.gob.es, pgutierrez@rtva.es, programas.v.tve@rtve.es, sociedad-ssii.tve@rtve.es, sucesos@rtvv.es, mcalatay@rtvv.es, investigacio@rtvv.es, dossiers@rtvv.es, xaquin.lopez@rtve.es, informatius@rtvv.es, gente.tve@rtve.es, doctv@rtve.es, cronicas.tve@rtve.es, decerca@rtve.es, enportada.tve@rtve.es, enfoque@rtve.es, inf.semanal@rtve.es, losdesayunos.tve@rtve.es, tdfs@rtve.es, td1@rtve.es, td2@rtve.es, lanochetematica.tve@rtve.es, espanaencomunidad.tve@rtve.es, linea_900.b.tve@rtve.es, consultas@rtve.es, atencionaloyente@rtve.es, radio1.rne@rtve.es, areacultura-ojocriticorne@rtve.es, reservanatural.rne@rtve.es, areanacional.rne@rtve.es, td.intnal@rtve.es, tdmatinal@rtve.es, direccion.comunicacion@rtve.es, cultura_con.tve@rtve.es, eop.tve@rtve.es, acienciacierta@rtve.es, informativos.b.tve@rtve.es, ctmadrid.tve@rtve.es, desayunos.tve@rtve.es, miradas2@rtve.es, parlamento1.tve@rtve.es, dir_barcelona.b.tve@rtve.es, c_comunicacio.b.tve@rtve.es, jenaro.castro@rtve.es, programas@rtve.es, la2@rtve.es, mundo24h.tve@rtve.es, defensor@rtva.es, europa.tve@rtve.es, enfoque.tve@rtve.es, la2noticias.tve@rtve.es, gente@rtve.es, prisma.tve@rtve.es, adio1.rne@rtve.es, areacultura-ojocritico.rne@rtve.es, info@tvcatalunya.com, wmaster@rtvv.es, edirecto@rtve.es, informatiu.b.tve@rtve.es, redaccionweb@informativost5.com, elbuscador@telecinco.es, protesteya@telecinco.es, informativos@informativost5.com, aquihaytomate@telecinco.es, 12meses12causas@telecinco.es, diaadia@telecinco.es, planc@telecinco.es, cqc@telecinco.es, fsanz@informativost5.com, tedoy@ondacero.es, herreraenlaonda@ondacero.es, opina@ondacero.es, comoelperroyelgato@ondacero.es, lamanana@cope.es, latarde@cope.es, cazaypesca@cope.es, informativos@cope.es, religiosos@cope.es, comunicacion@cope.es, informatius@copebcn.com, hoyporhoy@cadenaser.com, hora25@cadenaser.com, avivir@cadenaser.com, hablarporhablar@cadenaser.com, siamanece@cadenaser.com, denuevea@cadenaser.com, serdigital@cadenaser.com, antena3noticias@antena3tv.es, md@telemadrid.es, 30minutos@telemadrid.es, telemadrid@telemadrid.es, sucedio@telemadrid.es, telenoticias@telemadrid.es, enplenomadrid@telemadrid.es, sinfronteras@telemadrid.es, micamarayyo@telemadrid.es, circulo@telemadrid.es, societat@tvcatalunya.com, matinstv3@tvcatalunya.com, efebrero.s@tvcatalunya.com, matinstv3@tv3.cat, correu@catradio.com, cdirector@estrelladigital.es, laciutatdetots@ondarambla.com, ondarambla@ondarambla.es, cartalector@elperiodico.com, macro@elperiodico.com, vozredaccion@elperiodico.com, jcorachan@elperiodico.es, Eparagon@elperiodico.es, cartas@lavanguardia.es, redaccion@lavanguardia.es, cartes.cat@metrospain.com, ustedopina.val@metrospain.com, cultura.val@metrospain.com, redaccion.mdr@metrospain.com, sugerenciasabc@abc.es, cartas@abc.es, lectores@quediario.com, redaccion.barcelona@quediario.com, barcelona@diarioadn.com, catalunya@elpunt.com, girona@elpunt.com, cartas@diario-elcorreo.es, cartasdirector@elpais.es, participa@elpais.es, sociedadbcn@elpais.es, bustia@avui.com, opinio@avui.cat, politica@avui.cat, societat@avui.com, cartas.director@elmundo.es, cartasdirector@elmundo.es, internet@elmundo.es, redaccion@argenpress.info, info@argenpress.info, director@periodicoelcompas.info, expansion@recoletos.es, ediciondigital@eldiarioalerta.com, cartas@periodistadigital.com, cartas@larazon.es, cartas@libertaddigital.com, info@panorama-actual.com, mati@catradio.com, 40madrid@los40.com, mensajesaleditor@ambitoweb.com, carta@hazteoir.org, pnaranjo2004@yahoo.es, noticias@europapress.es, lector@diario-elcorreo.es, lectores@laverdad.es, autocontrol@autocontrol.es, redaccion@canarias7.es, yaninawelp@hotmail.com, xavier.gual@barcelona-metro.com, catalunya@europapress.es, redaccio@revistaeltriangle.com, societatcat@efe.es, comradio@comradio.es, informatius@barcelonatv.com, monoverde@mixmail.com, info@ecoportal.net, tarda@ondarambla.es, revistaconvive@airtel.net, interviu@grupozeta.es, portiz@lasprovincias.es, levante-emv@epi.es, 7dearagon@jazzfree.com, Arebista@inicia.es, Acebo@acebo.net, Aragonpress@aragondigital.com, Cartas@aramedio.com, Noticias@ayaba.es, Cart.director@diario16.es, Diario 16 cart.director@diario16.es, Cartas@diariodenavarra.com, Cartas@diariodelaltoaragon.es, Info@diario-elcorreo.es, Cartas@diariovasco.com, Cartas.director@el-mundo.es, Cartas@periodistadigital.com, Elpirineoaragones@jaca.com, Elsocialista@elsocialista.es, Huescaredaccion@heraldo.es, Lectores@la-verdad.com, Lpdigital@lasprovincias.es, Levante-emv@sicon.net, Cartas@libertaddigital.com, Info@panorama-actual.com, Redaragon@redaragon.com, Trebede@retemail.es, Buzon@tribunadigital.com

The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated - Mahatma Gandhi
La grandeza de una nación y su progreso moral pueden ser juzgados por el modo en el que se trata a sus animales - Mahatma Gandhi

http://geocities.com/sos_gatos/


We, the undersigned, call upon the City Council of Barcelona to save the cats living on land where the construction of the high speed train tracks between Madrid and Barcelona will soon begin.

Sign this petition

[?]
Verify (check then click Sign) [?]

GoPetition respects your privacy.

Petition tags: , ,